3 years ago
We’re happy to announce that we’ve answered one of the most common requests!
From now on, you can assign different user roles in LiveSession. Your teammates can use the app as:
- User– Can watch and analyze sessions. Can’t add a new website, or other Users, can’t access Invoices and Plan & Billing. They can only see basic plan info and how many sessions are left on the account.
- Admin– Full access, can edit user roles.
- Owner– Full access, can edit user roles. They can’t be removed from the account.
Here’s how it looks like in the app: