We’re happy to announce that we’ve answered one of the most common requests!
From now on, you can assign different user roles in LiveSession. Your teammates can use the app as:
- User– Can watch and analyze sessions. Can’t add a new website, or other Users, can’t access Invoices and Plan & Billing. They can only see basic plan info and how many sessions are left on the account.
- Admin– Full access, can edit user roles.
- Owner– Full access, can edit user roles. They can’t be removed from the account.
Here’s how it looks like in the app: